blip

how to subscribe to FFoB

We spent all weekend working on this shelving unit at our new place. It’s been stressful, and sort of expensive, and has required at least 4 trips to Home Depot. And it’s not done yet. But, it’s coming along really nicely, and I’m really excited about it.

But all of this work means that I’ve been doing very little cooking at home – so no new recipe tonight.

However, I wanted to share some information about subscribing to Fistful of Basil, or any other blog. If you want to receive email updates every time I post something, you can do that here: Subscribe via email (this link also always appears on the right side of the page). You can also subscribe to the blog via RSS (Really Simple Syndication).

I was going to write up a little blurb about how to do this, but here’s a better explanation:

Google Reader is really cool. It’s basically like a Facebook feed, but for all the blogs you read. I subscribe to lots of blogs: education reform blogs, feminism/progressivism blogs, food blogs, men’s clothing blogs, geeky computer blogs, etc. And every day, when I want to see what’s “new” in the Internet, I just open up my Google Reader and there’s a whole bunch of new stuff for me to read.

Leftovers tonight, and an ad hoc meal salad (can of chickpeas to the rescue!). I have to do some real cooking tomorrow, though… I think I’m going to roast a chicken.

Leave a Reply

